shows by BVA members
Future exhibitions and those closing in the last 120 days are shown


Wed 19th Apr 2017
Fri 12th May 2017

11.30am to 4.00pm
John Bolton
Oswestry Inc
Kinoculture, Arthur Street, Oswestry

group show
Open Wednesday, Thursday and Fridays Handing-in on Tuesday, 18th Apr. If not convenient, can be collected by John Bolton. Open to all printmakers whether BVA members or not Private View: 6.30pm Wednesday 19th Apr All Welcome


Wed 5th Apr 2017
Fri 5th May 2017

10am-4pm
Jim Heath
Jim Heath; Paintings
Y Caban, Plas Newedd, Llangollen

solo show
A selection of my paintings, some in Oil, most in Acrylic Ink featuring Local Views, Boats and Various Locations in France.


Tue 28th Feb 2017
Sat 25th Mar 2017

Jon Young
People and Places
Oswestry Exhibition and Heritage Centre

solo show
Some signature pieces and some new pieces too...maybe taking me in a different direction


Wed 1st Feb 2017
Sat 25th Feb 2017

Mon - Sat 10.00am- 4.00pm. Closed Sun.
Liz Mellor
To Frame or Not to Frame
Oswestry Visitors Centre and Exhibition Centre

group show
Show continues until the 25th Feb. Further information see Show Title under Diana Baur.


Wed 4th Jan 2017
Sat 25th Feb 2017

10.0-4.0 Mon-Sat, closed Sundays
Diana Baur
To Frame or not to Frame
Oswestry Visitor and Exhibition Centre Shropshire

group show
Today artists are enjoying a period of maximum choice and experimentation. Liz Mellor and Diana Baur do not usually frame their works unless they are prints, but in this exhibition both artists are displaying some framed works. Liz Mellor usually leaves larger works unframed quite specifically in order to invite the viewer to become part of the work. Diana recently specifically chose to start a body of work giving a new life to vintage and rescued frames. She has either allowed for, or deliberately worked with the demands of these frames. Liz Mellor and Diana Baur



A networking group of 58 artists, living in and around Oswestry, UK